A World Without Moms : AQOTWF

In the book All Quiet on the Western Front, Paul goes on leave and he discovers that his mother, once again, has cancer and things are not looking good for her. He is devastated just thinking that he might not have his mom anymore. Especially with all the pain she’s going through.  Every mom has to send their son away to war and pray and hope everyday that the letter they will get in the mail is from them and not from the government giving their condolences.  Our mothers care more about us than we ever could and they were forced to live without their sons for years on end.  They will never be able to get those years back.  Paul’s mother, even though she is hungrier than him, sends him almost all of the food she can get her hands on and figures that maybe if he just had enough food that he will come home to her.  Our mothers never want us to grow up and once we are grown up we realize just how important the time spent with them is and all the memories that you hold dear of them.  This video shows how much moms mean to people and how important they are in our lives.

Admins answers to the questions from the video:

What would the world be like without moms?-

I think the world would be a very sad place and that a lot of people wouldn’t have love, joy, or hope in their lives.

-Navy Blue Dress

The world without moms would be lonely and sad.  Nobody would have someone to hug when they are sad or someone to take care of them when they are sick.  Not to mention when you just need a lending ear to listen.  The world would be incomplete and lost.

-Gold Glitter Pumps

People wouldn’t know those great acts of kindness, sacrifice, and forgiveness that our moms have taught us through their actions or examples or experiences. The world would be cold, mean, and dark.

-Dark Gray Peacoat

What do you think of when you hear the word mom?-

When I hear the word mom, I think of my mom and how much she means to me.

-Navy Blue Dress

When I hear the word “mom” I of course think of my mother and how extremely blessed and thankful I am to have her in my life.  I also think of all the things that my mom has taught me and how I want to pass along those things to my children when the time comes.

-Gold Glitter Pumps

The word mom reminds me of my mom’s voice singing lullabies to me when I was little.

-Dark Gray Peacoat

Why do you love your mom?-

I love my mom because she is a amazing person and means the world to me. She has helped me through some very tough times and I do not know what I would do without her. She is always there when I need her and she always has great advice, even if it is not what I want to hear, but what I know is right. She is my best friend and means the world to me.

-Navy Blue Dress

This answer cannot be put simply into words.  I love my mom with all my heart because she has taught me how to be strong and get back up again when there’s no one there to help you.  She has shown me the person I want to be and is my biggest role model.  I will never be as amazing as my mom because there is just no one like her and she is all mine to love, hold, and cherish forever.  I like spending time with my mom whether it’s shopping together or just sitting and talking with each other.  My mom is always there for me when nobody else is and even when I’m being difficult or impossible she still loves me with a mother’s love.  I swear, she takes more care of me than she does herself.  Now that’s true love.

-Gold Glitter Pumps

I love my mom because she has sacrificed so much for me. Either her time or energy, she has always been there for me when I need her. She also teaches me a lot of life lessons and mistakes she has done in the past so my future would be brighter. All she worries about is my sister and me, and I love her for that.

-Dark Gray Peacoat

What would you say to your mom right now if you could?-

I would say “Thank you mom for always being there and for doing a great job raising me. I love you so so sooooo much!”

-Navy blue Dress

If I could say one thing to my mom right now it would be that I love her with all my heart and that I’ll never let her forget that.  I don’t honestly know what I would do or where I would be without my mommy.

-Gold Glitter Pumps

Right now, I would say to my mom,” Thank you for all that you have done for me and I love you.”

-Dark gray Peacoat

One thought on “A World Without Moms : AQOTWF

  1. When I was reading the book, I didn’t really think about how Paul had to have been feeling, knowing that he might not have his mom much longer. Reading this post made me stop and think about it and it made me appreciate my mom more.

Please Leave a Reply

