Giving Back

Giving Back

Hello everyone.  As I told you guys last week, we are currently thinking about do-it-yourself projects in English class and I couldn’t pick one.  Well, I had the idea to do the Trekstock thing, that I told you about, and I have decided to do it.

The reason that I wasn’t really sure that I had wanted to do it was because I thought it wasn’t big enough and it didn’t have enough creative thinking.  I was saying this to myself and I realized that it was creative because I was going to do it my way and I knew it would work because I want to pour all of my resources and energy into this.  As to the fear of it not being enough, how much bigger could it be?  I’m making a difference in people’s lives, hopefully inspiring other people to do things for others without expecting anything in return, and any impact I can have on lives is amazing in itself.

I put this picture on here for a reason.  I was afraid and unsure of my idea because it seemed obvious to do something for a charity and other people were putting my idea down.  No matter what they said, I don’t believe them, because I’m not doing this to have the coolest project or idea and once I saw the beauty of it instead of all the negatives, it was a perfect plan all on its own, just waiting for me to find it.

Don’t be afraid of what others tell you because if you are able to do what you do, no matter what it is, with true love and virtue, then you become a true inspiration.

Please Leave a Reply

