The Little Things

Hello my darling.  How are you doing?  Well, let this make your day even better.

A little about me.  I love the little things in life.  Who doesn’t?  It’s what makes everything so special, creative, magical, and definitely nostalgic.  The way the rain sounds when you are going to sleep.  The moment when you come home after buying all of your favorite foods.  How no matter grumpy, tired, or exhausted, you will always have your family there for you.  Waking up to breakfast.  Falling asleep in the car or on the couch and waking up in your bed.  When things go better than planned or expected.  Bumping into a guy and looking up and having your stomach do cartwheels.  Staying at home, reading a good book with some tea and cookies.  No homework.  British accents.  Accents in general.  Holidays with your family.

You get the point.

Anyhoo, I was noticing how underrated all of these things in life are and I wanted to shed some more light upon them.  My friends, especially know, how much you can make my day with special, little things.  I noticed another one the other day and it was one of those moments that really are worth living for.  Just recently, my english teacher, Mr. Z, was telling a story to us.  He was saying how he used to meet all of these famous singers and bands.  However, he just took his son with him to see another one.  He waited until after the show just to get an autograph and it was adorable watching his face light up as he was telling us all of this.  He was so excited and nothing was going to take the moment away from him.  He was fanboying right in front of us and it was just so funny and uplifting and humbling.  Me and my best friend, Navy Blue Dress, looked at each other with full smiles and we couldn’t stop laughing and giggling.  We both instantly thought of One Direction too because they mean so much to us, but that’s another story for another day.

You know, I have to tell you something.  In that list I made above about those things that I, and other people I’m sure, cherish, I should really add writing this post up there.  I don’t know why because usually I don’t enjoy writing very much but talking with you right now just fells good and I’m fully enjoying myself.  Thank you.  I appreciate the moment that we can share together, even if you aren’t enjoying it.  Sorry about that.  Hopefully you are having as much fun as I am though.

I would really like to talk with you personally.  Like maybe have you ask for us to write on a specific topic or answer a truth or a question.  I think it would really make this incredible.

Now that I can leave you with the comment box and let you twiddle your fingers with all of your feedback I can get back to my thing: sitting here and smelling my new Bath and Body Works candle called “flannel” that smells like an incredibly, mighty fine looking young man.  Uhhhh.  I love it.  Okay, have a good week and I’ll be here waiting until we shall talk again.

Go smell some flowers outside while you are at it. 🙂

-Gold Glitter Pumps

Please Leave a Reply

